Author Topic: New to iDroid-  (Read 1982 times)

Offline MrGahn

• View Profile
  • iDevice: iPhone 3g
  • iDroid Version: Pepparkaka 11.01
  • Jailbreak: redsn0w 0.96b4
New to iDroid-
« on: December 28, 2011, 04:44:17 PM »
Hello all,
I been working with Pepperkaka 11.01 on an iPhone 3g for a couple months now and I am very impressed
with the work that the iDroid team has produced so far!
I even accidentally hard reset my device and iDroid recovered clean and kept running smooth!

So since the 3g has been retired does that mean that the features Pepperkaka currently has will not be progressed?

I have got a few apks to run and am looking for others with 3g running iDroid to compare some notes with, anybody getting
games to run on their 3g?

again, thanks for all your hard work and I will be sending a donation your way on payday-

@MrGahn
"I'm a Writer a Poet, a Genius, I know it. I don't buy Cheeba...I grow it."

Offline boxingcow

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
  • iDevice: iPad, iPod 4G and iPod 2G
  • iDroid Version: -
  • Jailbreak: Redsn0w
Re: New to iDroid-
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2011, 10:10:44 AM »
Hello all,
I been working with Pepperkaka 11.01 on an iPhone 3g for a couple months now and I am very impressed
with the work that the iDroid team has produced so far!
I even accidentally hard reset my device and iDroid recovered clean and kept running smooth!

So since the 3g has been retired does that mean that the features Pepperkaka currently has will not be progressed?

I have got a few apks to run and am looking for others with 3g running iDroid to compare some notes with, anybody getting
games to run on their 3g?

again, thanks for all your hard work and I will be sending a donation your way on payday-

@MrGahn

The current work is ongoing with the A4 ports, I am not sure if the S5l8900 devices will see ICS or any updates but I suspect that it is unlikely.. Thanks for the interest in the project though!

Offline Swervin Girvin

• View Profile